Skip to content

Split Ends: Helmet Head on TV…again.

February 24, 2010

On Friday, Sammy my boss at Helmet Head, asked me to do an interview on tape.

Why? Because the producers at the Style Network want to do a reality show at my work. Srsly.

This summer, Sammy Mar, the owner of Helmet Head Salon, was featured on Split Ends. Here’s a little clip of Sammy:

And here’s another clip of Sammy aka Muffy Van Der Mar in a preppy college town salon:

The producers loved Sammy, and the salon, so they pitched a reality show. We definitely are a very colorful group of gals, so I can understand that. Here’s some pics from our last photo shoot:

I’m not sure how I feel about being on tv. 10 years ago, hell yeah! Now, not sure. Whatever. If it happens, it happens, if not, nothing new.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 7:08 am

    Susan – that’s amazing! You’d be great on tv! I’d totally watch.

Leave a Reply

