Skip to content

Susan, FTW

May 13, 2010

I’m trying to be uber positive these days. It’s working.

Even though I’m about to have surgery to fix my bum ankle, and possibly have to have it RE-broken, I’m looking positively at it…at least I get to ride around a fun scooter again!

Don’t I just look pleased as punch? Well, the other good thing about having more surgery right now is Twilight. Yeah, I’m a 30 year old Twi-hard. The first surgery I had when I originally broke my leg was on Monday November 16th…New Moon came out Friday November 20th. Being a cripple has its advantages, such as VIP seating at movies, even if the little chitlins have been waiting in line all day to get a seat…My sister and I just breezed on in 15 minutes before the show. So…Eclipse comes out in June, and I’ll be able to use that whole thing to my advantage again.

Screw you twi-tards!

In the artsy fartsy dept, sometimes even I amaze myself with what I can do. Out of nowhere I’m making a gazillion different types of artwork, commissioned or just for fun. I’m going to be doing a huge art show (Seattle Weekly’s Artopia, with an expected turnout of 7500 people), and I’m super excited! I’m going to have a big ol’ booth full of my artwork, as if I were a real business! Hot Damn!

In case you don’t know what I do, this is what I do, it’s you…dead.

Rubia de los Muertos

And these paintings are extremely, amazingly popular…I’m very lucky.

On that note, I’m not actually all that lucky when it comes to winning things. I’ve occasionally hit some good slots in Vegas, but never have I won anything worthwhile. Actually, when I was 7, I entered a contest for an Alaskan Cruise, and I won. Of course, being a 7 year old disqualified me, and I think the the Contest Gods have frowned upon me ever since. I was recently introduced to Steals, Deals and Heels, where there is a giveaway every Tuesday. I will win something, someday, I have to.

This week’s giveaway is for some super cute bags n’ such:

Bags & Pouches & Stuff from S.D.G.

I already bought this for my Droid:

Super rad fabric…and it’s only $6! I was going to try to make one, but shiiiit…for $6?

And that is all for tonight, my lovelies.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 10:46 pm

    i just want to say… i heart you susan…you are so funny!!!!!! you always make my day a little brighter with your sense of humor lady !

  2. May 13, 2010 10:56 pm

    Seriously about the leg? That sucks. I just read the books a couple months ago so I’m kinda excited about the movie, too. Okay, really excited. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

