Skip to content

Frugal is such an ugly word. So is Pellow.

May 21, 2010

I think I have to become an interior designer so that I can justify buying things like this:

This baby retails for $195. Nearly $200 for some fabric and some stuffing.

This pillow and it’s adorable sisters are on sale at One Kings Lane for $89, which is still way to pricey for this unemployable artist. This family of adorableness sold out pretty quick, though…so someone out there has way too much money to burn. Wish I did.

I’ve always loved pillows, but when Rob & I moved in together, he quickly kaboshed my fixation with them, since they serve no point. However, I still dream of accent pillows, and I plan on finding a dream pillow and designing a whole room around it.

Like these maybe:

(pillows from C.R. Laine, Ballard Designs, World Market, Pier1, Serena & Lily)

Those Pier 1 ones are a little more up my price alley. And speaking of Pier 1 and pillows:

Andrea, I think that’s your name, we worked together at Pier 1 about 10 years ago. It’s pronounced P-I-L-L-O-W, not P-E-L-L-O-W. There’s no such thing as a pellow wall. Ugh.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Adriane permalink
    May 26, 2010 4:58 pm

    Ugh – I also hate when people say “pellow”. Where’s the E in “pillow”, people???? It’s like when people say “WaRshington”. There is no RRRRRRRRRRRR!!

Leave a Reply

