Skip to content

La Femme Accident

July 25, 2010

Major credit to anyone who knows the origin of the title, by the way. OMD forever!

I just found out about the coolest car…no, THING ever:

The Dodge La Femme

“Unveiled in 1955, the Dodge La Femme was Dodge’s appeal to the female driver of the late 1950’s.”

Holy shitballs isn’t it pretty?! How did I never know about this?

The 1955 model came with a stylish rain cape, fisherman’s style rain hat and umbrella. Additionally, buyers were presented with a “stunning shoulder bag in soft rose leather…fitted with compact, lighter and cigarette case.” How rad is that?!

Ugh. Now there’s another car to add to my list of classics I want to own someday. And by list I mean my head full of pretty old cars. Someday I’ll own a classic car, probably not a La Femme, but I will still wear a stylish raincoat and stylish rain boots in it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

