Skip to content

Black Veiled Bride – a review

July 26, 2010

Yesterday I walked by Hot Topic, and saw this band, Black Veiled Bride, had vomited merchandise on the front of the store. I did a double take, because the photos were rigoddamndiculous.

So because I don’t have the thought to let each be their own, here is my review of them. Or their looks, anyway.

What the living hell is that?! I know the 80s are back, but this is like Goth and 80s Hair Metal had an ugly baby.

Are they dudes? Chicks? Their name implies they are women, so let’s take a closer look.

Definitely a dude. Or a really ugly chick.

This has to be a chick. Or I guess it could be one of those androgynous boys that wants to look like a girl (Justin Bieber).

This one’s so hardcore he’s taking a shit DURING his photo shoot. Guy.

This one looks like a manly chick, but there’s no boobs so I’m going with dude.

And then the last one…

Well that’s clearly not female OR male. It’s the kid from Jumanji!

See?

So they are a band of 4 dudes and a monkey. Rad. I bet their music is terrible. I won’t include their music in my review because that doesn’t matter much. Thanks for reading!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 10:55 am

    ha!

    I think Lydia from Beetlejuice is in this band…

    • July 26, 2010 11:48 am

      I know, right?! “We’ve come for your daughter, Chuck”….love that movie.

  2. Wendy permalink
    July 27, 2010 6:41 am

    It’s a lot of working being that cool.

Leave a Reply

