Skip to content

Rubia de los Muertos is down!

January 12, 2012

Blonde of the Dead is taking a mother f-ing siesta.

I’m taking a wee bit of a break from painting.  I’ve been working on these Day of the Dead portraits for almost 3 years now, and have done almost 50 portraits in that time.  I think it’s time to rest. I found myself just churning them out and not really putting myself into them, which sucks for me because that’s why I started-I loved painting them…now I don’t.

I’ll still do them occasionally, if someone really really really needs one…oh and RubiadelosMuertos.com is down as well, so email me if you need me: rubiadelosmuertos@gmail.com

Adios mother f-ers!

Oh, side note…I hope to be blogging regularly too…to my two followers…one of those being my sister. Word!

One Comment leave one →
  1. amz permalink
    January 12, 2012 3:27 pm

    Word!

Leave a Reply

